Home Menu

Site Navigation

Notices

General Chat General discussion. Want to chat about anything not covered in another forum - This is the place!

Old 13-02-2016, 06:57 PM #1
Focus

Favourites (more):
CBB21: Ann Widdecombe
DOI 2018: Kem Cetinay

Focus

Favourites (more):

Default Career Hunt after Graduation

Finding work is so difficult!

I finished my degree back in May and when I moved back home I landed an assistant role in a kitchen within 2 weeks just to 'earn a living'. At the time I was over the moon even though it was only bank contract. In September I got a great 3 week opportunity in a finance department of a company and afterwards was put on a 30 hour contract back in the prior damn kitchen and been stuck in a rut since. I should be moving to Peterborough next month to continue my search for a career but that has been a tricky decision due to having to quit my job and pay rent... Im scared to watch my little savings drain... Ive had many interviews now and its so frustrating! Much feedback is positive, that I was "well liked" etc. but 'lack of experience' is always there to bite my backside.

Anybody else in a similar situation? Or had been and now can pass on tips and motivation?

Jords is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 13-02-2016, 07:00 PM #2
🌈😈🌈👊🏾🌈👻🌈🫦🌈🔥🌈

Favourites (more):
CBB17: Tiffany Pollard
CBB14: Frenchy
🌈😈🌈👊🏾🌈👻🌈🫦🌈🔥🌈

Favourites (more):

What was your degree in hun.
UserSince2005 is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 13-02-2016, 07:03 PM #3
Focus

Favourites (more):

Focus

Favourites (more):

Quote:
Originally Posted by UserSince2005 View Post
What was your degree in hun.
Psychology

I would quite like a role in research/data analysis or marketing/recruitment/sales.

Edit: counseling in the future.

Last edited by Jords; 13-02-2016 at 07:05 PM.
Old 13-02-2016, 07:07 PM #4
🌈😈🌈👊🏾🌈👻🌈🫦🌈🔥🌈

Favourites (more):
🌈😈🌈👊🏾🌈👻🌈🫦🌈🔥🌈

Favourites (more):

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jords View Post
Psychology