ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums

ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Should I go to university? (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/showthread.php?t=327928)

Cal. 22-08-2017 09:29 PM

Should I go to university?

I want to do veterinary nursing as a career first off. You can train by going to university or doing it as an apprenticeship. I want the experience of university as I believe it will allow me to progress as a person but at the same time an apprenticeship could help me financially and stop me getting into debt...but could effect my personal development/social life/life experiences. I'm not very good at long winded post but yeah kind of at a cross road!

Daniel. 22-08-2017 09:30 PM

Yes if it appeals to you

It has never particularly appealed to me but I think it's a great thing to do if your interested

Braden 22-08-2017 09:32 PM

Hun, you're the only one that can make that decision.

Weigh out the pro's and con's, and then go with your gut.

Withano 22-08-2017 09:37 PM

Huh, I would normally advise anybody to go to University if they know what course they want to do.. but if there's a cheaper alternative that can get you to the exact same place, i vote that. You'll still have your A level friends, and new apprentice friends to party with..

LeatherTrumpet 22-08-2017 10:41 PM

No, absolutely not. Get work

reece(: 22-08-2017 10:41 PM

University for the sesh!

Jamie89 23-08-2017 12:32 PM