ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums

ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   What’s your attitude to driving like? (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/showthread.php?t=374972)

Redway 17-04-2021 06:17 AM

What’s your attitude to driving like?

Are you one of those people who readily indulge in long-distance rides on your own terms or are you a bit more hesitant?

AnnieK 17-04-2021 06:47 AM

I'm a confident driver, I like driving. Driving long distances to places I've never been doesn't bother me. I will hire a car and drive abroad. I wouldn't say I would choose to go on a long drive for pleasure just to drive but if the destination was worth it, I wouldn't hesitate.

bitontheslide 17-04-2021 07:13 AM

i was a racing driver in another life

Ammi 17-04-2021 07:24 AM

...I prefer to walk if where I’m going is a walkable distance, walking is such a ‘thinking’ time anyway...but with driving, the focus of thought has to always be on safety and traffic etc so not really at all a ‘good for the soul’, type thing...I do have very long drives because of visiting family/friends who aren’t local etc and I’m fine-ish with them but the roads are becoming more and more busy with traffic so it’s just one of those things that doesn’t progress to becoming quicker, it’s something that ‘regresses’ into slower...

Niamh. 17-04-2021 10:15 AM

I drive a lot, work is a 45 minute trip each way every day, I don't mind driving but I definitely prefer being a passenger when me and Gav are out together, I like being able to look around properly

AnnieK 17-04-2021 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Niamh. (Post 11034964)
I drive a lot, work is a 45 minute trip each way every day, I don't mind driving but I definitely prefer being a passenger when me and Gav are out together, I like being able to look around properly