ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums

ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/index.php)
-   Serious Debates & News (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   Have you ever met a celebrity but didn't know who they were at the time? (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/showthread.php?t=378255)

reecejackox 14-10-2021 11:31 PM

Have you ever met a celebrity but didn't know who they were at the time?

i was in the queue for harry potter , only realized as i went in that Suzanne from Hollyoaks was in the same queue

LaLaLand 14-10-2021 11:40 PM

Yeah when I was younger (about 7) I won a competition in school and met Ian Rush.

I’ve never been a football fan so had no idea who he was, despite my Dad/Grandad like fawning over him. :joker:

Conzors 14-10-2021 11:40 PM

Jo Brand came into my shop when I worked in a shop with her daughter and I served her, thought she looked familiar but just thought she was a regular, I noticed everyone starting at me whilst I was serving here and afterwards everyone was like THATS JO BRAND and I was like ohhhh

parmnion 15-10-2021 08:09 AM

Yes, idris Elba the other day

Smithy 15-10-2021 08:24 AM

Marcus Rashford and Jack Grealish

joeysteele 15-10-2021 08:36 AM

I was 12 and in London with my family staying in a Hotel.

This guy started chatting to us and I thought I recognised him.
It only dawned on myself and one of my Brothers, after he set off.
That he was Neil Hannon of Divine Comedy.

Once I realised I was so disappointed not to have realised before, as I love their recordings.

Dogeatdog 15-10-2021 05:18 PM

I met Nicky Pope in a club at New Cross having absolutely no idea that he was a Charlton player at the time. It didn’t really help that my friend (who is dyslexic) was saying ”LOOK THERE’S NICKY POP!!” instead of Pope :laugh:

LeatherTrumpet 15-10-2021 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smithy (Post 11103598)
Marcus Rashford and Jack Grealish