ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums

ThisisBigBrother.com - UK TV Forums (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/index.php)
-   Chat and Games (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   How did you get into... (https://www.thisisbigbrother.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47721)

\PJ/ 23-10-2007 11:40 PM

How did you get into...

How did you get into Computers and did you learn yourself i went on a 3 year course which i finished yesterday I'm so proud of myself i started when i was 14 i have learnt so much how about you lot.Comments please:thumbs:

Retroman 23-10-2007 11:41 PM

Into computers as in started using them? Or is this topic just for people who are really INTO computers? Or both?

Matt 23-10-2007 11:42 PM

Most of my knowledge is self-taught. I have been using computers for quite a while now... IT in school and all.

\PJ/ 23-10-2007 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Retroman
Into computers as in started using them? Or is this topic just for people who are really INTO computers? Or both?
Just genral use aswell you dont have to be bill gates.LOL

Red Moon 23-10-2007 11:45 PM

I use to design and build my own computers from integrated circuits. Then I would write a operating system to get them to do what I wanted them to do.

Is that the sort of getting into computers we are talking about?

Matt 23-10-2007 11:47 PM

I find myself quite knowledgeable for a 14 year old... I am fluent in the HTML and CSS web standards, and I'm a dab hand at Photoshop if I do say so myself :laugh:

Never built a PC myself... would like to try one day though

\PJ/ 23-10-2007 11:47 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Red Moon
I use to design and build my own computers from integrated circuits. Then I would write a operating system to get them to do what I wanted them to do.

Yes thats what i am learnig when i got to colledge next year.and any talk about computers.

\PJ/ 23-10-2007 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Matt